Category: Uncategorised

Webinar: Wireless and wireline convergence
October 19, 2017
Oct 25, 2017 2pm ET, 11am PT, 7pm BST, 8pm CET Panelists: Sean Kinney, Managing Editor, RCR Wireless News, Monica Paolini, President, Senza Fili, Ray Butler, VP Wireless Network Engineering, CommScope, Bill Cune, VP Wireless Market Development, Corning
Wireless in the enterprise: CCJPA, wireless in trains
September 28, 2017
In this conversation with Jim Allison at CCJPA we discuss the role of wireless connectivity in trains, both for riders and for train operators.
EXFO: Dynamic topology and predictive analytics
July 12, 2017
In this conversation with Anssi Tauriainen, the Director of Service Assurance and Analytics at EXFO, we talked about how analytics can help us optimize mobile networks today
Empirix: Real-time analytics
July 9, 2017
Real-time analytics to understand QoE and optimize end-to-end performance. A conversation with Robert Laliberte, VP Marketing, Empirix, and Monica  Paolini, Senza Fili
New report: Mastering analytics
June 29, 2017
This report is about how analytics can make wireless networks smarter, how analytics can leverage ML and AI to do so, and why this is happening now.
Intel: Analytics to optimize enterprise and IoT applications
June 26, 2017
In this conversation, I talked with Caroline Chan about the network implications from analytics as we move towards virtualized and distributed networks, and how IoT will be a major growth driver in transforming wireless networks. Caroline is a Vice President in the Data Center Group and the General Manager of 5G Infrastructure Division at Intel.
Webinar: Mastering analytics
June 2, 2017
The webinar was on June 20, 2017 – you can see the recoording and download the slides now
Cognitive systems: Spectrum sensing to protect legacy access in the CBRS band
May 23, 2017
A crucial element of success for CBRS is the protection of access to the 3.5 GHz band for legacy users – particularly for military users and along the coast. A pillar of that protection is spectrum sensing. We discussed how CBRS uses spectrum sensing, and how Cognitive Systems approaches it, with Nebu John Mathai, who is the Director of Strategic Initiatives and Advanced Engineering at Cognitive Systems.
Learning to share: CBRS, 3.5 GHz and beyond
May 23, 2017
In our latest report, we look at CBRS and other spectrum sharing approaches to assess the impact on the efficiency of spectrum use and the innovation in services and business models. Dynamic spectrum sharing is still in an experimental phase today, but it may become the default way to manage – and optimize – spectrum usage.
CBRS, spectrum sharing: Missed the webinar?
May 11, 2017
You can listen to the webinar, view the conversation with Derek Peterson, and download the slides here. The report will come out on May 22nd and those registered for the webinar will receive a link to download it.