Home
Market research, financial analysis and consulting on wireless technologies and services
 
 Latest news and commentary from Senza Fili
Intel: Analytics to optimize enterprise and IoT applications
In this conversation, I talked with Caroline Chan about the network implications from analytics as we move towards virtualized and distributed networks, and how IoT will be a major growth driver in transforming wireless networks. Caroline is a Vice President in the Data Center Group and the General ...
read more >>
Webinar: Mastering Analytics
The webinar was on June 20, 2017 - you can see the recoording and download the slides now
read more >>
Cognitive Systems: Spectrum sensing to protect legacy access in the CBRS band
A crucial element of success for CBRS is the protection of access to the 3.5 GHz band for legacy users – particularly for military users and along the coast. A pillar of that protection is spectrum sensing. We discussed how CBRS uses spectrum sensing, and how Cognitive Systems approaches it, w...
read more >>
 
 Reports

LATEST REPORT 
 
Learning to share. CBRS in the 3.5 GHz band changes how we use spectrum 

Download the report 

CBRS gives operators, service providers, enterprises, public entities and others to share the 3.5 GHz spectrum with legacy users in the US within an innovative regulatory framework, which combines some of the benefits of licensed and unlicensed spectrum. The report covers the impact of spectrum sharing in the US and beyond, the regulatory framework, the technology, and the new business and deployment models.

 

Webinar: preview of the report  

Presenters
Monica Paolini, Senza Fili
Derek Peterson, CTO, Boingo Wireless

If you missed the live webinar, you can listen/view it here, and download the slides

 

 
 Senza Fili events

Upcoming webinar

Mastering analytics. How to benefit from big data and network complexity
June 20, 2017, at 8:00 am PT, 11:00 am ET, 4:00 pm BST (UTC+1), 5:00 pm CEST


Register for the webinar


Upcoming conferences 





5G World, London, UK, June 13-15, 2017

Get 15% off when you register for 5G World with the code SC15


Recorded webinars

Learning to share. CBRS in the 3.5 GHz band changes how we use spectrum. With a video conversation with Derek Peterson, Boingo Wireless
Listen to the webinar, see the conversation, download the slides

Power at the edge. Processing and storage move from the central core to the network edge”. The webinar includes a discussion on MEC/edge computing in converged networks with Mansoor Hanif, BT. 
Listen to the webinar, get the slides

Improving latency and capacity in transport for C-RAN and 5G. Trends in backhaul, fronthaul, xhaul and mmW
Listen to the webinar, get the slides

Massively densified networks. Why we need them and how we can build them
Listen to the webinar

 
 
 

| | | | |