Home
Market research, financial analysis and consulting on wireless technologies and services
 
Fairness with dynamic spectrum management. A conversation with Mark Gibson, Senior Director of Business Development, CommScope


Download the interview


In the US, the FCC is opening the use of the 3.5 GHz band with a three-tier regulatory framework with dynamic spectrum sharing – CBRS – which will promote innovation in business models, and increase the efficiency in the use of spectrum resources. I talked to Mark Gibson, the Senior Director of Business Development at CommScope about how spectrum will be shared in the 3.5 GHs band in the US with CBRS. 

“Dynamic spectrum management means you’re now able to put the spectrum to much better real-time use,” Mark said. “Whether it’s on a lightly-licensed basis, or just on an opportunistic basis, spectrum sharing is much more easily accomplished using a dynamic mechanism like a SAS than trying to do it through a command and control method.”


Download the interview or watch the video





We will discuss our upcoming report " Learning to share. CBRS in the 3.5 GHz band changes how we use spectrum" in a webinar on May 9, 2017, at 8:00 am PT, 11:00 am ET, 4:00 pm BST (UTC+1), 5:00 pm CEST.

Register for the webinar


 
 
Bookmark and Share
 
 

| | | | |