Home
Market research, financial analysis and consulting on wireless technologies and services
 
 Latest news and commentary from Senza Fili
DOCOMO Innovations: Technology enablers for densification
Densification changes the inter-cell site dynamics. We talked about these changes and how they are driving a shift from cell-centric to user-centric networks with Ozgun Y. Bursalioglu, Senior Researcher at DOCOMO Innovations.
read more >>
BT: The many roads to densification
Andy Sutton, Principal Network Architect, BT, has been working for a long time on small-cell and backhaul solutions that address the increasing capacity and coverage requirements. 
read more >>
Rohde & Schwarz: Testing a densified network.
How does a densified network change the way carriers test their networks? We discussed this topic with Jeremy Cline, North America Product Manager, and Rob Wattenburg, North America SwissQual Business Director, at Rohde &Schwarz.
read more >>
 
 Reports
Upcoming report: September 2016 


Massively densified networks. Why we need them and how we can build them 

Download the interviews published and sign up for the full report download


Densification is necessary to support increasing traffic loads with the current spectrum allowances. The report will assess multiple densification strategies: indoor vs. outdoor; public spaces vs. enterprise; small cells vs. DAS; contribution of carrier Wi-Fi of LTE unlicensed and LWA; neutral-host and infrastructure-sharing deployments; and business models supporting densification.


Webinar: Preview of the report
Densification is more than small cells. Or DAS. Or Wi-Fi. The demand to carry more traffic, to more device types, with more reliability and lower latency creates the need for networks that not only have a higher density of RAN access points, but that are fundamentally different. The atomic, discrete networks we have today are morphing into pervasive networks, that are distributed and moving closer to devices and subscribers. 

Our webinar guest was Kevin Schmonsees from Beam Wireless. He told us how densification with DAS and Wi-Fi improved the fan experience at Carolina Panthers' BoA Stadium in Charlotte.

Listen to the webinar

 
 Senza Fili events

Webinars

Massively densified networks. Why we need them and how we can build them
September 14, 2016 at 8:00 am PT, 11:00am ET, 4:00 pm BST (UTC+1), 5:00 pm CEST, 11:00 pm HKT
Presenters:
Monica Paolini, President and Founder, Senza Fili Consulting
Kevin Schmonsees, CTO, Beam Wireless and representing the Carolina Panthers

Listen to the webinar


Want to know more about Wi-Fi Calling? Then register for a webinar on "Leveraging Wi-Fi Calling to Reduce Operator Costs and Improve Customer Experience" where I have the pleasure to present along with Della Conley, Director Coverage Solutions, T-Mobile, and with Steve Northridge, Director Product Marketing, Oracle. 
Thursday 15th September, 4pm BST, 8am PST, 11am EST
Register for the webinar


Conferences 

RAN World, 27-28 September, Dusseldorf, Germany


Mobile Edge Computing Congress, 20-22 September, Munich, Germany 



Recorded webinars

Enabling Smart Macro Network Enhancements With Mobile Network Testing
With Monica Paolini, Senza Fili, and Arnd Sibilia, Technology Marketing Manager, Rhode & Schwarz Mobile Network Testing
Listen to the webinar

Voice comes to the fore, again VoLTE and Wi-Fi Calling redefine voice
Listen to the webinar

Mobile backhaul: Successfully assuring performance for increasingly complex networks, with Monica Paolini, President at Senza Fili, and Sergio Zveibil, Product Marketing Manager at InfoVista 
Listen to the webinar 




 
 
 

| | | | |